30th anniversary of the Faculty of Pharmacy in Brno

The Faculty of Pharmacy was established as a part of Masaryk University - 2nd biggest university in Czechia in 1952. In 1960 it was closed down and merged with the existing Faculty of Pharmacy in Bratislava. The faculty was re-established in 1991 as part of the Veterinary University, renamed the University of Veterinary and Pharmaceutical Sciences Brno. From there the Faculty of Pharmacy was transferred back to Masaryk University after 60 years on 1st July 2020. Get to know more about this vibrant times!

Click here

Study and research at the faculty

The Faculty of Pharmacy offers study in two Master's programs and eight Doctoral programs which were accredited under Masaryk university. Research and development is carried out at six departments which work in close cooperation with the Faculties of Medicine and Natural Sciences MU.

The faculty is located at the Veterinary University campus on Palackého třída. Specialized units of the Faculty of Pharmacy are also Lifelong Learning Institute and Dr. Protiva's Central Library.

You are running an old browser version. We recommend updating your browser to its latest version.

More info